Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   XBox-Sports Forum > Games > Basketball

Old Feb. 8th, '16, 7:17 pm   #1
BleedBlueBlood
Toronto Owner/Captain

Jun 2008 18,297
Toronto
2k NBA 2K Let's Play!

I used to play NBA 2K a lot. Like every year until 12 when I stopped and focused more on Madden.

Santa brought my son a copy of 2K16 for Christmas and I started playing it again. I've been impressed with the game and the online features are unbelievably fun! I've enjoyed playing it so much that I've decided to officially scrap my Madden purchases in the future and switch over to NBA 2K as the yearly purchase.

If you haven't tried the game yet (and especially play with XBS friends online), I'd highly recommend it. It's even surpassed NHL as the ultimate online team game with all the various modes you can use, at least I think so. I hope next year they bring in a 5v5 online league mode instead of just the Pro Am mode. I've found it much more "fun" than playing NHL the last couple years.

Anyways, long story short, let's use this thread to let guys know who's playing online and when.

I'm online and playing this on a near nightly basis. There are also a few guys from the site who are also on regularly. We mainly play the My Park mode where it's 3v3 street ball......so much fun and so many laughs!

If anyone does have it or get it and wants to join us, we play on the Rivet City Roughriders team (you have to select 1 of the 3 teams when you play online). Once you load up the My Park, then hit start, scroll down to play with friends and then join on the friend. See you guys on the court (right now our court is on top of a sky scraper)

Last edited by BleedBlueBlood; Feb. 8th, '16 at 7:32 pm.

Old Feb. 8th, '16, 7:22 pm   #2
allthway
Master
May 2014 748

Is there a "team mode"? I know you said team play game, but is it like NHL as far as 5 humans?

Hello
Old Feb. 8th, '16, 7:29 pm   #3
BleedBlueBlood
Toronto Owner/Captain

Jun 2008 18,297
Toronto