Remember Me?:    
  Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   XBox-Sports Forum > Games > Baseball > The Show

Old Jul. 29th, '13, 11:12 am   #1
Walbeb
Jun 2012 802
Wallingford, CT.
Default Batting tips for an Adan Dunn wannabe

Hey guys, I was hoping some of you more seasoned hitters can give me some batting tips. I lack serious plate dicipline and swing at anything, now since I bat like Adam Dunn (strikes out a buttload) I figured I would max my power first so when I actually connect it will be a HR. Well that doesn't seem to work so well and results in me hitting it 10ft shy of a HR every time.

I was batting a .200 on the zone and I then changed it to timing only and saw my average raise to about .250. I shut off the strike zone which helped as well but was hoping you guys had some tips or sliders that work well. I want to use the zone batting since 75% of the time the timing contact misses completely and sometimes hurts more than helps. I'm in my 3rd year and playing in AAA but riding the pine because I'm too inconsistent.

Bottom line, I suck and need help.
Old Jul. 29th, '13, 11:35 am   #2
BleedBlueBlood
Baron Von Vezina Hands

Jun 2008 17,687
NE of TO

Just blame the lag

Seriously though, I don't have a PS3, but I'll talk to you about this when the Show comes out on the PS4

Old Jul. 29th, '13, 11:38 am   #3
Walbeb
Jun 2012 802
Wallingford, CT.

Lmfao, I should blame the controller too now that I think of it. I've honestly never played a game so hard in my life, I'm usually pretty good at most games but baseball bends me backwards and reminds me I'm it's bitch.
Old Jul. 29th, '13, 2:07 pm   #4
spec0688

Sep 2012 1,563
Canada

Having the batters eye or whatever is called is good because sometimes they throw right down the middle, and when you have that off, the CPU goes top right and you have a bad swing.

Also, I use this camera and it lets you read pitches a lot better, its easier to tell a strike/ball on curveballs and off speed pitches.