Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   XBox-Sports Forum > Games > RPG's

Old Aug. 19th, '10, 1:20 pm   #1
OSB
Maximum effort!

Jun 2008 13,702
Boston
Default World of Warcraft

After a long layoff I started playing again. Got the expansion packs and all that fun stuff. They've done some nice upgrades with this game as far as playability. My Hunter used to be maxed at level 60, but the new level cap is 80 now. Got him to 80 last week, and been running some high-end dungeons and having a blast.

If anyone is looking for an easy-to-play and fun MMORPG, I'm on the Kargath server and play as Kojiki - Night Elf Hunter.

The new quests are fun, I've actually enjoyed going through them and many of them are satires of popular culture. I'm also leveling a Death Knight and a Priest. Managed to get some l33t l00t in some of the dungeon runs, and now fly around on my very own Bronze Drake, and have a kickass Core Hound for a pet. Good times.

Old Aug. 19th, '10, 2:01 pm   #2
BleedBlueBlood
Baron Von Sauerkraut

Jun 2008 18,200
Toronto

But the big question is....do you use the Mr. T mohawk grenade?

Old Aug. 19th, '10, 2:04 pm   #3
OSB
Maximum effort!

Jun 2008 13,702
Boston

I'll have you know that this a seasonal item, and yes I do!

Old Aug. 19th, '10, 2:06 pm   #4
BleedBlueBlood
Baron Von Sauerkraut

Jun 2008 18,200
Toronto

seasonal item? What...they only grow on Mohawk trees in the spring?

Old Aug. 20th, '10, 9:51 am   #5
OSB
Maximum effort!

Jun 2008 13,702
Boston

They are only made available around certain holidays.

Old Dec. 7th, '10, 12:50 pm   #6
OSB
Maximum effort!

Jun 2008 13,702
Boston

The new expansion (Cataclysm) came out at midnight PST. I stayed up and got a few hours of gameplay in with the new Alliance race - the Worgen. A lot of fun right now, really like the look and feel of this race. Going to fly over greater Azeroth with my Blue Drake later tonight to take a look at the devastation and changes to the zones.